Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Optimal Performance Medicine -  - Internal Medicine

Optimal Performance Medicine

Internal Medicine & Primary Care Practice located in Woodstock, GA

4.84/5 Star Rating
107 total reviews

Optimal Performance Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Optimal Performance Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Not quite sure how my experience was so different to the multiple other reviews but it has taken me two years to not be too angry to be able to write a civil review. I cannot put into words how mentally damaging my last appointment was. The doctor would only say that my being 'obese' (a word he used repeatedly) was the cause of every symptom I asked about. He said, "I will not take the time to explain the physiological difference between difficulty breathing and clear lungs" and stated that the appointment time had been used up with the first issue I asked about. I came to get guidance on what steps to take to get into a better state of health. I came away in tears, without any clarity on the questions I had, and extremely wary of putting myself in that vulnerable position again.
Kelly D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
I have been coming here for 3 years and I would recommend. Dr spends time explaining any of my concerns which is very helpful.
Dionne V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Dr Skardasis is thorough and very experienced. I wish he was here i. Colorado. Great practice to use!
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
I respect and appreciate there’s Maloneys, knowledge and professionalism, and her willingness to respond to my questions and concerns. She enhanced my trust in this practice and the staff.
Volker K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Help combined with common sense
Rick T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Very personable, and professional
Cheryl F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
He’s very thorough
Steve T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Great as usual
David N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Met all expectations.
Jay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Very informative Listens to what I have to say Good advice
Jay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Very informative Listens to what I have to say Good advice
Robert R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Michael, very understanding even in areas we have differences. Very knowledgeable and willing to invest in finding more information that’s helpful.
Cynthia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
My family and I love Dr Skardasis. We have been happy and satisfied patients for 5 years now. We have complete trust in him.
Heather M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
Smartest Dr., glad I found him since moving to GA
Fredrick A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Skardasis, despite the additional stress of keeping himself and his staff safe during the Covid crisis has continued to be thorough and considerate to my concerns showing patience and diligence for my continued treatment. I have complete confidence in him and his staff.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Skardasis has been my interest for years and, as always, was informative, kind, and the exam was thorough. His staff is excellent and pleasant.
Brenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/20
Dr. Skardasis has been my physician for numerous years, first at North GA Internal Medicine, and now at Optimal Performance. Moving to a different medical organization to continue seeing the same Physician speaks volumes to my testimony of his competency as an internist, his thoroughness, and compassionate care for his patients. His staff Marcie, Tomee, and Jack are very friendly and professional. This makes the office visit overall very pleasant!
Glenn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/20
Very thorough exam and clear interpretation of results.
Fred G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
I was very pleased with the treatment I received! Thank you!!!!
Laurenn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/20
Very impressed with the care my husband received from Dr.skardasis. He genuinely was concerned for his health and made sure he received the best treatment. The entire office was very clean, and the receptionist was personable and professional as well. -Thank you!